Sharon Standing Building Committee

Click Here to Email the Sharon Standing Building Committee.


The Sharon Standing Building Committee was established May 13, 1997 and may consist of 6 -10 regular members. Special Members shall be appointed by each Board or Committee, which has proposed a project for which the Town incurs bonded debt. Special members shall serve for the duration of the project, and shall have duties and responsibilities with respect to that project.

The Standing Building Committee, as to those projects for which funds are appropriated to the committee, shall be responsible for:

  • Financial estimates;
  • Design, including schematic design, design development, and construction documents (or equivalent documents) developed from the project goals established by the proposing board or committee; and
  • All aspects of construction, including what ever is necessary to implement or complete a project.

Committee Members

Name Title
Gordon Gladstone Chair
Deborah Benjamin Vice Chair
Marty Richards Member
Rick Rice Member
Richard Slater Member
Steven Smith Member
Roger Thibault Member
Colleen Tuck Member
Sara Winthrop Member
Matt Grosshandler Member
Mathew Baldassari DPW Rep - DPW Steel Building
James W. Wright Sharon Fire Department Rep - Public Safety Facility
Amy Garcia School Committee Rep - Sharon High School Project
Ken Wertz Sharon Public Schools appointee to the SSBC
Judy Crosby Sharon Public Schools appointee to the SSBC - alternate
Robert Levin Library Trustees appointee to the SSBC
Carolyn L. Weeks Library Trustees appointee to the SSBC - Alternate
Lee Ann Amend Non-voting member