Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission is responsible for the protection of wetlands.  The purpose of the Commission is to protect the water resources and adjoining land areas in Sharon by controlling activities deemed by the Conservation Commission as being likely to have a significant or cumulative effect upon wetland values, including but not limited to, public or private water supply, groundwater, flood control, water pollution, erosion and sedimentation control, storm damage prevention, fisheries, shell fish, wildlife habitat, recreation, aesthetics, and agricultural values, collectively.  General direction and instruction as to how the wetland bylaw applies to individual property owners, as well as site visits and enforcement capabilities, are available through the office staff.

Email Us. 

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Linda W Callan Administrative Assistant 781-784-1511
Gregory Meister Conservation Administrator 781-784-1500 Ext 1703

Board Members

Name Title
Peg Arguimbau Chair - Term Expires 12/2020
Meredith Avery Term Expires 12/2021
Stephen Cremer Term Expires 12/2021
Keevin Geller Term Expires 12/2020
Alan Westman Term Expires 12/2020
Vacant Position Term Expires 12/2022