ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION

JUNE 23, 2020

Pursuant to the provisions of the Warrant of May 14, 2020 and postponed due to the Covid-19 Pandemic the inhabitants of the Town of Sharon qualified to vote in elections, met in the Sharon High School Gymnasium at 12:00 Noon, Tuesday, June 23, 2020. The meeting was called to order by Town Clerk Marlene B. Chused who read the call and return of the warrant. The warden of the election was Shelley Kahalas. The wardens for precincts 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 were named as follows: Karin Hagan, Susan Keating, Arlene Flatto, Marie Martin and Susan Slater. Clerks and workers were: Gloria Rose, Anna Massefski, Jane Kinney, Judy Doo, Ellen Kischel, Veronica Wiseman, Mary Hall, Lauren Loomis, Jeffrey Funk, Lauren Barnes, Brian D'Arcy, Richard Slater, Nancy Weiner, Henry Saniuk, Joel Alpert, Vanessa Imbaro, Mariah Boobar, Audrey Sadler, Margie Simmons, Marie Cuneo and Beth Kourafas, Assistant Town Clerk.

At 6:02 P.M. the polls were declared closed. Total votes were as follows:

PRECINCT	
1	508
2	358
3	431
4	385
5	276
TOTAL	1,958

The ballots were canvassed according to the law by an Accuvote OS tabulating system. Results were transcribed on summary sheets and declaration was made by Town Clerk Marlene B. Chused at 7:10 P.M. as follows:

PRECINCT	1	2	3	4	5	Total
SELECTMEN for THREE						
Years						
Hanna Switlekowski	387	276	342	308	217	1,530
Susan Price	10	10	7	0	6	33
Write-In	12	6	10	9	1	38
Blank	99	66	72	68	52	357
Total	508	358	431	385	276	1,958

PRECINCT	1	2	3	4	5	Total
ASSESSOR for THREE Years						
Anne M. Carney	368	255	315	282	207	1,427
Write-In	1	1	1	3	2	8
Blank	139	102	115	100	67	523
Total	508	358	431	385	276	1,958

MODERATOR for THREE						
Years						
Andrew Nebenzahl	376	263	315	283	206	1,443
Write-In	3	3	2	5	2	15
Blank	129	92	114	97	68	500
Total	508	358	431	385	276	1,958

TOWN CLERK for THREE						
Years						
Mark F. Hogan	368	251	312	278	200	1,409
Write-In	1	0	3	4	1	9
Blank	139	107	116	103	75	540
Total	508	358	431	385	276	1,958

SCHOOL COMMITTEE for THREE Years						
Amy L. Garcia	232	203	217	230	143	1,025
Julie Defalco Rowe	266	224	267	214	155	1,126
Adam J. Shain	316	188	240	197	144	1,085
Write-In	8	0	3	5	0	16
Blank	194	101	135	124	110	664
Total	1,016	716	862	770	552	3,916

PLANNING BOARD for FIVE						
Years						
Shannon L. Mclaughlin	366	257	307	272	197	1,399
Write-In	0	1	1	4	2	8
Blank	142	100	123	109	77	551
Total	508	358	431	385	276	1,958

PRECINCT	1	2	3	4	5	TOTAL
TRUSTEE of PUBLIC						
LIBRARY for THREE Years						
Carolyn L. Weeks	363	258	326	274	208	1,429
Sarah Windman	40	36	52	31	28	187
Darcy Daniels	32	19	20	29	19	119
Write-In	18	15	0	8	4	45
Blank	563	388	464	428	293	2,136
Total	1,016	716	862	770	552	3,916

HOUSING AUTHORITY for						
FIVE Years						
Zannati A. Rahman	348	248	303	260	198	1,357
Write-In	2	2	1	7	1	13
Blank	158	108	127	118	77	588
Total	508	358	431	385	276	1,958

Registered Voters: 12,874

Percent Voting: 15%

Absentee: 112

Early Voting: 957

Total Votes Cast: 1,958