

## TOWN OF SHARON MEETING NOTICE

Posted in accordance M. G.L. c. 30A, §§ 18-25



## SHARON SELECT BOARD December 21, 2021 at 7:00 pm

\*\*Important note\*\* Sharon TV will record and broadcast virtual Board and Committee meetings on Sharon TV. If you elect to enable your webcam, your image and background may be broadcast with or without sound.

 Online
 Meeting ID
 Password

 www.zoom.us
 584-648-7446
 02067

 https://zoom.us/j/5846487446?pwd=ZE45aUhrNXc3ayszKzVhcnBRR1BkZz09

**BY PHONE** 

1-312-626-6799 1-301-715-8592 1-929-205-6099 1-346-248-7799 1-253-215-8782 1-669-900-6833

To mute or unmute yourself, Press \*6

Note: If you plan to also use your computer to see participants and shared documents, do not use computer audio since it will create an echo with your computer speakers.

## AGENDA

Recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance

- 1. 7:00 pm Board and Committee interviews Zoning Board of Appeals a. Michael Illuzi
- 2. 7:15 pm Board and Committee interviews Technology/Telecommunications Advisory Committee
  - a. Chris Swenor
  - b. Bryan Rawding
  - c. John Kim
- 3. 7:35 pm Vote to approve the proposed plan for installation of two swimming pools at Camp Everwood
  - a. Pool area sketch
  - b. Ground lease
  - c. Email and information from Peter O'Cain, Town Engineer
- 4. 7:45 pm Vote to authorize Ninety-Five, LLC to excavate and construct a connection and tie-in to the existing sewer main and sewer system owned by the Town of Foxboro at the intersection of Reeves and Gavin's Pond Roads
  - a. Site plan
  - b. Draft agreement
- 5. 7:55 pm Review and approve consent calendar
  - I. Vote to approve the minutes of the following meetings: a. December 7, 2021 - Regular Session

- II. Vote to approve the following banner requests:
  - a. Cottage Street PTO Fun Fair April 25 to May 2, 2022 in 1st position
- III. Affirm vote taken in executive session on December 7, 2021 to approve the settlement agreement and general release between the School Committee and Dr. Greer and authorize the Town Administrator to sign said agreement

   a. Settlement agreement and general release
- IV. Vote to award contracts to the lowest responsive and responsible bidders of the SERSG DPW services IFB for a twelve-month period commencing February 1, 2022 in the aggregate amount of \$1,497,944.48
   a. SERSG DPW services award form
- V. Vote to accept donation of 10.07 acres of property to the Conservation Commission from Subon Co. The parcel of land is shown as Lot 10 on a plan of land entitled "Plan of Land Ashcroft Road in Sharon, Mass." dated April 2, 1992 by Youngquist, James & Associates, Inc. from Subon Co.
  - a. Subon Co. Quitclaim Deed
  - b. Ashcroft Road draft acceptance
- VI. Vote to renew the following auto dealer licenses through December 31, 2022 a. DC Auto Sales, Class II auto dealer license
  - b. Herb Chambers Lexus Class I auto dealer license
  - c. Herb Chambers Lexus Class II auto dealer license
- VII. Vote to renew the following common victualler licenses through December 31, 2022

	a. A La Esh	k. Pizza Market		
	b. Angel's Café	l. Red Lentil		
	c. Best Western Plus The Inn at	m. Saphire Manor/Saphire Estate		
	Foxboro/Sharon			
	d. BP Food Mart	n. Sharon Country Club		
	e. Charles R. Wilbur Post 106 American	o. Sichuan Gourmet		
	Legion, Inc.			
	f. Coriander Bistro	p. Simcha		
	g. Dunkin' Donuts	q. Starbucks		
	h. Griddle and Grill	r. The Cape Club of Sharon		
	i. Mandarin Taste, Inc.	s. Ward's Berry Farm		
	j. Mick Morgan's Irish Pub and Restaurant			
Vote to renew the following alcohol licenses through December 31, 2022:				
	a. Sankara, Inc. d/b/a Sharon Market	h. Sharon Country Club		

VIII.Vote to renew the following alcohol licenses through December 31, 2022:<br/>a. Sankara, Inc. d/b/a Sharon Market<br/>b. Perevoloka d/b/a Bread n Butterh. Sharon Country Club<br/>i. V. F. W. Arthur I. Boyden Post #7238

c. American Legion Inc., Post 106
d. Machapuchre, Inc. d/b/a Coriander
e. Irish Patriots, LLC d/b/a Mich Morgan's
Irish Pub & Restaurant
f. Daub's Highland Manor, Inc. d/b/a
g. Ginko Restaurant d/b/a Sichuan Gourmet
Sharon
j. Bapa Mahant Ne Sang Corp. d/b/a Liquor World
k. Ninety-Five, LLC
l. Shayevich Hospitality Group, Inc. d/b/a Griddle and Grill
m. Maa Shitala, LLC d/b/a Red Lentil

IX. Vote to renew the following alcohol licenses through December 31, 2022 contingent upon receipt of a signed Certificate of Inspection from the building and fire departments before December 29, 2021:

a. Simchab. The Cape Club of Sharon

X. Vote to make the following Board/Committee reappointments through December 31, 2024

Норе	Klassman
Charles	Levine
Todd	Arnold
Susan	Myerson
James	Newton
Paul	Remy
Eli	Hauser
Meredith	Avery
Stephen	Cremer
Mildred	Berman
Madhav	Kacker
Mindy	Kempner
Robert	Maidman
Jim	Berish
Xander	Shapiro
Milena	Virrankoski
George	Aronson
George Silas	Aronson Fyler
0	
Silas	Fyler
Silas Michaela	Fyler Jergensen
Silas Michaela Steven	Fyler Jergensen Ferrara
Silas Michaela Steven Brian Alan Susan	Fyler Jergensen Ferrara Johnson
Silas Michaela Steven Brian Alan	Fyler Jergensen Ferrara Johnson Lury
Silas Michaela Steven Brian Alan Susan	Fyler Jergensen Ferrara Johnson Lury Saunders
Silas Michaela Steven Brian Alan Susan Richard David David	Fyler Jergensen Ferrara Johnson Lury Saunders Kates
Silas Michaela Steven Brian Alan Susan Richard David	Fyler Jergensen Ferrara Johnson Lury Saunders Kates Fixler
Silas Michaela Steven Brian Alan Susan Richard David David	Fyler Jergensen Ferrara Johnson Lury Saunders Kates Fixler Brookfield
	Charles Todd Susan James Paul Eli Meredith Stephen Mildred Madhav Mindy Robert Jim Xander

XI. Vote to make the following Board/Committee reappointment through December 31, 2023 to maintain staggering:

Water Management Advisory		
Committee	Rory	McGregor

XII. Vote to make the following Board/Committee reappointment through December 31, 2022 to maintain staggering:

	Zoning Board of Appeals	David	Young
XIII.	Vote to make the following appointm	nents through I	December 31, 2022
	Animal Control Officer	Rachel	Oles
	Animal Inspector	Edwin	Little
	Auxiliary Police	David	Skulsky
	Building Inspector	Kristian	White
	Capital Outlay Committee Chairman	Paul	Linehan
	Crossing Guard	Andrea	Sullivan
	Crossing Guard	Karen	McDougal
	Crossing Guard	Leah	Stella
	Crossing Guard	Valeriy	Tsinman
	Crossing Guard	Mario	Raynor
	Crossing Guard	Diane	Dobie
	Crossing Guard (fill-in)	Christine	Carroll
	Director of Civil Defense	Michael	Polimer
	Fence Viewer	William	Heitin
	Finance Director	Krishan	Gupta
	Norfolk County Advisory Board		T 111
	Representative	Edwin	Little
	Parking Officer	Patricia	Carroll
	Parking Clerk	Kevin	Weber
	Parking Clerk	Elizabeth	Curley
	Plumbing & Gas Inspector	Lenny	Gaudette
	Sealer of Weights and Measures	Mark	Coyne
	Special Police	John	Ford
	Special Police	Matthew	McDonald
	Special Police	Philip	McEnany
	Special Police	Neil	McGrath
	Special Police	John	McGrath
	Special Police	Jenna	Shulsk
	Special Police	Gale	Simpson
	Special Police	Sean	Somers
	Special Police	Donald	Williams
	Town Counsel	Richard	Gelerman
	Veterans Agent	Paul	Bergeron
	Wiring Inspector	Mark	Fisher
	Municipal Solar Oversight Committee	George	Aronson
	Municipal Solar Oversight Committee	Silas	Fyler
	Municipal Solar Oversight Committee	Robert	Maidman
nau not h	Municipal Solar Oversight Committee be discussed in the order listed or at the specif	Christopher	Pimental Times are approximate
	e alsoussea in the ofaet fisted of at the SDeCh	ic time estimated.	a nnes ure unnfoxunale

Municipal Solar Oversight Committee	Xander	Shapiro
Municipal Solar Oversight Committee	Aleksandar	Tomic

- 6. 8:00 pm Town Administrator's report a. Report
- 7. 8:10 pm Topics not anticipated within 48 hours of posting of agenda
- 8. 8:10 pm Adjourn