Community Preservation Committee

The Community Preservation Committee is seeking continuing public input regarding its guidelines and criteria for project submissions. Please click here to send an email comment.

Under the Community Preservation Act, proposals must be submitted under the four categories of (1) acquisition, creation, and preservation of open space; (2) acquisition, preservation, rehabilitation, and restoration of historic resources; (3) creation, preservation, and support of affordable housing; (4) and acquisition, creation, and preservation of land for recreational use. Proposals should be mailed to the above address by July 1st for consideration at the November, Special Fall Town Meeting, and by December 15th, to be considered for Annual Town Meeting.

Board Members

Name Title
Corey Snow Chair
Keevin Geller Conservation Commission Appointee
Open Position Historical Commission Appointee
Marc Bluestein Board of Selectmen Appointee
Eli Hauser Board of Selectmen Appointee
Rachelle Levitts Administrative Assistant
Susan Saunders Housing Authority Appointee
Robert Maidman Planning Board Appointee