SPECIAL STATE ELECTION

JUNE 25, 2013

Pursuant to the provisions of the Warrant of May 14, 2013, the inhabitants of the Town of Sharon qualified to vote in elections, met in the Sharon High School Gymnasium at 7:00 A.M., Tuesday, June 25, 2013. The meeting was called to order by Town Clerk Marlene B. Chused who read the call and return of the warrant. The warden of the election was Lynne M. Callanan. The wardens for precincts 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 were named as follows: Pat Zlotin, Ellen Michelson, Marilyn Lamb, Shirley Schofield and Susan Slater. Clerks and workers were: Jeffrey Shapiro, Jean Platzman, Marcia Shapiro, Bobby Hall, Mildred Worthley, Trudy Leonard, Terri Spevock, Lorraine Forman, Susie Keating, Natalie Braunstein, Brian D'Arcy, Walter Siemiatkaska, Chuck Levine, Robert Braunstein, Barry Zlotin, Hy Lamb, Ruth Grandberg, Lois Wallenstein and Assistant Town Clerk Beth A. Kourafas. The ballot boxes were shown to be empty and registered zero; the ballot boxes were locked and the keys delivered to Officer of the Day, Steven Fontes. All election officers and workers were sworn.

At 8:07 P.M. the polls were declared closed. Total votes were as follows:

PRECINCT	
1	905
2	689
3	851
4	779
5	654
TOTAL	3,878

The ballots were canvassed according to the law by an Accuvote OS vote tabulating system. Results were transcribed on summary sheets and declaration was made by Town Clerk Marlene B. Chused at 8:15 P.M. as follows:

PRECINCT	1	2	3	4	5	TOTAL
Gabriel E. Gomez	253	233	306	237	256	1,285
Edward J. Markey	650	455	543	540	395	2,583
Richard A. Heos	1	1	0	1	2	5
Write-In	1	0	2	1	1	5
Blanks	0	0	0	0	0	0
Total	905	689	851	779	654	3,878

Total Registered Voters: 12,466 Percent Voting: 31.11% Absentee: 190 Total Votes Cast: 3,878