ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION

MAY 17, 2016

Pursuant to the provisions of the Warrant of April 5, 2016, the inhabitants of the Town of Sharon qualified to vote in elections, met in the Sharon High School Gymnasium at 7:00 A.M., Tuesday, May 17, 2016. The meeting was called to order by Town Clerk Marlene B. Chused who read the call and return of the warrant. The warden for the election was Beth A. Kourafas, Assistant Town Clerk. The wardens for Precincts 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 were named as follows: Jean Platzman, Susan Keating, Arlene Flatto, Margie Simmons and Susan Slater. Clerks and workers were: Marcia Shapiro, Marie Martin, Karin Hagan, Steve Steckel, Dianne Ingwersen, Mildred Worthley, Rona Chipman, Jeffrey Shapiro, Bobby Hall, Lorraine Forman, Ernie Rotman, Mary Hall, Brian D'Arcy, Chuck Levine, Terri Spevock, Joel Alpert, Jeff Rose, Robert Braunstein, Marilyn Lamb, Hy Lamb, Natalie Braunstein, Marie Cuneo, Ruth Grandberg, Patricia Tisdale, and Lynne M. Callanan, Election/Registration Secretary.

At 8:02 P.M. the polls were declared closed. Total votes were as follows:

PRECINT	TOTAL
1	665
2	570
3	689
4	625
5	426
TOTAL	2,975

The ballots were canvassed according to the law by an Accuvote OS vote tabulating system. Results were transcribed on summary sheets and declaration was made by Town Clerk Marlene B. Chused at 8:12 P.M. as follows:

PRECINCT	1	2	3	4	5	Total
SELECTMEN FOR 3 YEARS						
William A. Heitin	375	396	486	381	235	1,873
Elizabeth J. Dichiara	284	172	198	239	188	1,081
Write-In	1	1	0	2	1	5
Blank	5	1	5	3	2	16
Total	665	570	689	625	426	2,975

ASSESSOR FOR THREE YEARS						
Ellen Wolfson Abelson	459	380	457	431	303	2,030
Write-In	4	2	3	5	5	19
Blank	202	188	229	189	118	926
Total	665	570	689	625	426	2,975

PRECINCT	1	2	3	4	5	Total
ASSESSOR FOR 1 YEAR						
Anne M. Carney	467	374	464	434	303	2,042
Write-In	7	2	3	3	6	21
Blank	191	194	222	188	117	912
Total	665	570	689	625	426	2,975
SCHOOL COMMITTEE FOR 3						
YEARS (VOTE FOR NOT MORE						
THAN 2)						
Marcy L. Kaplan	423	397	478	426	278	2,002
Emily Smith-Lee	309	302	364	366	236	1,577
Valerie Vagoda	326	253	285	235	190	1,289
Write-In	9	1	1	3	1	15
Blank	263	187	250	257	147	1,104
Total	1,330	1,140	1,378	1,250	852	5,950
PLANNING BOARD						
Pasqualino Pannone	447	362	445	416	282	1,952
Write-In	8	1	7	4	5	25
Blank	210	207	237	205	139	998
Total	665	570	689	625	426	2,975
TRUSTEE OF PUBLIC LIBRARY						
FOR 3 YEARS (VOTE FOR NOT						
MORE THAN TWO)						
Andrew M. Hyland	405	342	419	387	269	1,822
Wendy A. Macarthur	417	355	416	396	283	1,867
Write-In	6	1	5	3	6	21
Blanks	502	442	538	464	294	2,240
Total	1,330	1,140	1,378	1,250	852	5,950
	_		T			Ī
HOUSING AUTHORITY FOR 5						
YEARS						
Susan D. Saunders	462	381	459	429	297	2,028
Write-In	6	2	3	3	3	17
Blank	197	187	227	193	126	930
Total	665	570	689	625	426	2,975

Total Registered Voters: 12,481 Percent Voting: 24%

Absentee: 73

Total Votes Cast: 2,975